PREMIERE: Buckshot Facelift – “Ascend to Descend”


Get your first taste of Ulcer Island. Mmmmmm…. bile-y.

The Toilet is no stranger to Buckshot Facelift. Dubya has written glowing reviews of this project featuring Artificial Brain‘s Will Smith, first with their full-length Living Ghosts of the North Shore and most recently with their spooktastic Buck at the Moon EP. The ‘Buck is back with a brand new LP titled Ulcer Island and if the first taste of the record, “Ascend to Descend” is any indication, it’s going to be a banger.

Will, the vocalist, offers some insight into the structure of the new record, “Ulcer Island is a concept album in which the narrative gradually moves from the oblique street level view into a dreamlike introspection, Ulcer Island‘s blend of grindcore, powerviolence, and death metal is arranged in a way that mirrors this transition as the album progresses.”

Check out “Ascend to Descend” below and prepare to throw ‘bows rapidly.

Ulcer Island Tracklist:
1. Ulcer Island
2. Czech Yourself
3. Afterbirth Puzzle 2016
4. Ascend to Descend
5. Burn the Baby Raper
6. OxyDocs
7. Sundress Skeletor
8. Comptroller Cult
9. What Does Fergus Dream Of?
10. Hell Eats Repetition (Goodbye)
11. Don’t Hang from the Pipes
12. Weathered Mask of Autumn (Unearthing the Armless)
13. Delusions of a New Age
14. Dustification (End Times Version)
15. A Trophy Cup Intoxicant

Ulcer Island drops April 14th on Paragon Records. Preorder it over at Bandcamp, then follow Buckshot Facelift on Facebook to send them unwanted personal messages.

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!