This Toilet Tuesday (4/30/24)


O Most Flushing One, It Which Feeds ov Filth, today we plunge for you. This week we’ve got Ben Squared, space spirits, and undead felines. The Bowl doth overflow with a slew of sewage of all consistencies, so bring an extra tank, you might be in here a while!

Dauþuz – Uranium (Amor Fati Productions) [Black]

Dauþuz play black (lung) metal focused solely on the history and hazards of mining. One could reasonably expect gimmicks, like pickaxes ringing out, or chirping canaries, but the subject matter is evoked naturally through songwriting. From the warped opening notes of “Wüst die Heimat”, a sense of antiquity, of a faint dust coating, permeates the record; combined with the martial rhythm section and choral clean vocals, we’re transported deep below the surface, where hardened souls draw from the planet’s luxuriant veins. While Uranium might not enlist songbirds for detecting danger, vocalist Syderyth G.’s wailing vocals work just as well to warn of the perils of collapsing tunnels, blasting powder and blast beats. Share the lode! -Roldy

Amajhur – Ecuánime (Independent) [Thrash /Groove Metal]

Aquilus – Bellum II (Northern Silence Productions) [Neoclassical / Folk / Black]

Aranea Adventus – Capítulo IV: El resurgir de la araña (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

As the Sun Falls – Kaamos (Theogonia Records) [Melodeath]

Ba’al – Soft Eyes (Ripcord Records) [Blackened Sludge / Doom]

Bad Marilyn – Eye of the Snake (Independent) [Power / Melodeath / Heavy Metal]

Ben Baruk – Cosmogony (Vision of God Records) [Power/Prog]

Ben Blutzukker – Build Your Idols (Independent) [Heavy Metal / Industrial / Electronic]

Bismarck – Vourukasha (Dark Essence Records) [Doom / Sludge]

Brume – Marten (Magnetic Eye Records) [Doom / Sludge / Post-Metal]

Burning – Bloodmoon Sorceress (Dark United Media) [Thrash]

Calliophis/Urza – Dawn of a Lifeless Age (Aesthetic Death) [Death / Funeral Doom]

Cold July – Goodbye​.​.​. My Love​.​.​. (Tragedy Productions) [DSBM]

Concerto Moon – Back Beyond Time (Walküre Records) [Power]

Crawl – Altar of Disgust (Transcending Obscurity Records) [Death]

Crohm – King of Nothing (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

Dark Nebula Choir – Jupiter and Beyond the Infinite (Independent) [Raw/Lo-Fi Black]

Deliria – Phantasm (Independent) [Atmoblack]

Demande à la Poussière – Kintsugi (My Kingdom Music) [Blackened Sludge / Post-Metal]

Druid’s Crucifixion – Chtonaut (Independent) [Doom]

Dååth – The Deceivers (Metal Blade Records) [Melodeath / Groove Metal]

Feuerschwanz – Warriors (Napalm Records) [Folk Metal]

Futuro Primitivo – Declive (Violence in the Veins) [Deathrash]

Germ Bomb – Monochrome Nightmare (Doomentia Records) [Sludge / Hard Rock]

Ghost on Mars – Out of Time and Space (Willowtip Records) [Prog/Power]

Gnashing Teeth – Repent (Hauntology Records) [Raw/Lo-Fi Black]

Guillotina – Primera sang (Independent) [Death]

Horn – Daudswiärk (Northern Silence Productions) [Black]

Hässlig – Apex Predator (Independent) [Raw/Lo-Fi Black / Punk]

Inner Dominion – Bringer of the Eternal Light (Hellenic Metal World) [Blackened Death]

Intestinal Dissection – The Purging of Disgust (Pathologically Explicit Recordings) [Brutal Tech Death]

Juke Cove – Tempest (Independent) [Stoner Metal / Hard Rock]

Kratti – Matka kohti kosmista (Signal Rex) [Black]

Lifvsleda – Evangelii h​ä​rold (Norma Evangelium Diaboli) [Black]

Luminous Veil – Oiketerion (Independent) [Black]

Meden Agan – My Name Is Katherine (Sleaszy Rider Records) [Symphonic Metal]

Moisson Livide – Sent Empèri Gascon (Antiq Records) [Blackened Folk Metal]

Mons Veneris – Ascent into Draconian Abyss (Signal Rex) [Raw/Lo-Fi Black]

Murk Rider – The Murk Rider (Independent) [Prog Metal]

Mynded – The Last Sun (Independent) [Thrash]

Natthammer – The Hammer of the Witch (Black Legion Records) [Heavy Metal]

Naxen – Descending into a Deeper Darkness (Vendetta Records) [Black]

Necropanther – Oblivion Jones (Independent) [Melodeath / Thrash]

Nihilo Machina – The Black River (Independent) [Symphonic Black]

Nirflar – Mystical of Mountain (Shah Honda Music) [Black]

Nirflar – Sound the Nightfall (Shah Honda Music) [Black]

Nyrak – Devourer of All (Phoenix Mortis Productions) [Symphonic Blackened Death]

Olamot – Path of Divinity (Lethal Scissor Records) [Brutal Death]

Ossilegium – The Gods Below (Personal Records) [Black]

Panzerkrieg 666 – Westerweiterung (Independent) [Black]

Pirate Queen – Ghosts (Despotz Records) [Symphonic Power]

Raised by Owls – Vol.3: (The Satirical Verses) (Independent) [Deathgrind]

Realm of Illusion – The Legacy (Independent) [Thrash / Heavy Metal]

Scolopendra – Citadel of Torment (Independent) [Deathrash]

Seigmen – Resonans (Indie Recordings) [Alt Rock / Post-Metal]

Severed Angel – Skyward (Independent) [Symphonic Heavy Metal]

Soulinpain – Life and Death (Dark United Media) [Deathrash]

Svart – Relentless Downfall (Signal Rex) [Symphonic Black]

Svartalfar – Carinthia Obscura – Die Lieder der brennenden Nacht (Pesttanz Klangschmiede) [Black]

Ten Ton Slug – Colossal Oppressor (Independent) [Sludge]

Terminal Nation – Echoes of the Devil’s Den (20 Buck Spin) [Death / Hardcore]

The Watchers – Nyctophillia (Ripple Music) [Stoner Rock / Sludge]

Unearthly Rites – Ecdysis (Prosthetic Records) [Death / Sludge]

Urzah – The Scorching Gaze (APF Records) [Sludge]

Vesseles – I Am a Demon (Independent) [Symphonic Black]

Waves Idle Symmetry – Ametron (Independent) [Black]

Zolle – Rosa (Subsound Records) [Stoner Metal / Sludge]

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!