This Toilet Tuesday (11/15/16)


Welcome once more to This Toilet Tuesday! Amidst all the doom and gloom as of late, you can at least find some small solace in the consistent flow of new music delivered straight to you. W. and I have found some particularly tasty jams this week, so hit play on those and let yourself be swept away. Let us know what else we need to hear in the comments.


Benthik Zone – Cyclum Vitam D’Aqua Pollutio (Independent) [Deep-Sea Black Metal]

Benthik Zone’s Bancamp page describes them as atmospheric black metal, but that’s only a fraction of the story. Sure there are tremolo riffs and shrieking eel vocals, but these traditional elements are awash in a sea of whale sounds, didgeridoo, Portuguese guitar, and a myriad other obtuse elements. It doesn’t all work; the programmed drums are a bit clicky and don’t quite capture the tidal sway of the music, but when things do line up, such as the last two minutes of “Sordidus Aequore,” Cyclum Vitam D’Aqua Pollutio is a divine dive into the murky depths that will appeal to fans of experimental metal. FFO: Kraken Duumvirate, The Ocean, Stagnant Waters 11/13/16 (W.)


Furia – Księżyc milczy luty (Pagan Records) [Progressive Black Metal]

Furia have found the perfect formula for progressive black metal that doesn’t go too far off the deep end, drawing some influence from post-metal and a smidge of jazz without muddling their black metal foundation. You’ll get some of the blasty tremolo sections that are expected, but they’re distinguished by non-standard chord voicings and progressions. The rage is broken up by haunting acoustic guitar passages and clean vocals with a distinctly Opethian bent. There’s enough going on here to please most everyone, I imagine. 11/14/16 (Spear)


Devast – Apocalyptic Human Extinction (Gore House Productions) [Brutal Tech Death]
Listen to “Chaotic Proliferation”

Tech death and brutal death are the chocolate and peanut butter in the metal Reese’s cup; one is overly processed and sweet, and the other is somehow both gritty and oily. When brought together, they create something that has no right being as good as it is, something that I can consume endlessly that will inevitably lead me to a slow, pathetic death at the hands of self-inflicted diabetes. Devast is the embodiment of this, bringing the sweet tech I so crave and mixing it with the low-end grit of brutal death. Enough of it will certainly result in musical gut-rot, but that’s not stopping me from eating it up. 11/18/16 (Spear)

Antaeus – Condemnation (NoEvDia) [Black Metal]

Black Hole Generator – A Requiem for Terra (Karisma/Dark Essence) [Black Metal]
Listen to “A Requiem for Terra”

Boreworm – Entomophobia (Independent) [Prog/Tech Death]

Burial Ground – End of the World (Independent) [Black/Speed Metal]

Children of the Reptile – 4 Weapons (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

Christ Agony – Legacy (Witching Hour Productions) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Seal Ov The Black Flame”

Clavicula Nox – 333 (Abrasax Records) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Fall of the Liar”

Conceived by Hate – Death & Beyond (Satanath/Morbid Skull) [Death Metal]
Listen to “Summoning The Graves”

Corona Skies – Fragments of Reality (Mighty Music) [Heavy Metal]
Listen to “Delirium Disco”

Cross Vault – Miles to Take (Iron Bonehead Productions) [Doom]
Listen to “Miles to Take”

Ctulu – Untitled (MDD Records) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Treibjagd”

De la Tierra – II (Sony Music Latin) [Groove Metal]

Dead Conspiracy – Dead Conspiracy (Independent) [Blackened Death Metal]

Devilment – II – The Mephisto Waltzes (Nuclear Blast Records) [Groove/Goth Metal]
Listen to “Under the Thunder”

Diabulus in Musica – Dirge for the Archons (Napalm Records) [Symphonic Metal]
Listen to “Earthly Illusions,” “Crimson Gale,” “Invisible”

Disfigured Human Mind/Stomachal Corrosion – Somos Apenas Ratos do Esgoto (split- Hellprod Records) [Grindcore/High Pitched Squealing]
Oh god my ears

Drenaï – Nadirs (Independent) [Folk Metal]
Listen to “Beyond the Gate”

Embryectomy – Gluttonous Mastication of Embryonic Remnants (Morbid Generation Records) [Slam]
Listen to “Machete Codpiece Menstruation”

Enbound – The Blackened Heart (Inner Wound Recordings) [Power Metal]
Listen to “Give Me Light,” “Falling”

Eternal Deformity – No Way Out (Temple of Torurous) [Progressive Death/Doom]
Listen to “Reinvented”

Fabulous Desaster – Hang ‘Em High (Independent) [Thrash]
Listen to “Toxic Nuclear War”

Heavy Temple – Chassit (Tridroid Records) [Doom]

Heid – Alba (Independent) [Folk Metal]
Listen to “Rumbo al Sur”

Herman Frank – The Devil Rides Out (AFM Records) [Heavy Metal]
Listen to “Ballhog Zone,” “Running Back”

Id – Tinieblas (Horror Pain Gore Death) [Tech Death]
Listen to “Altar of Extinction”

Infernal Course – Impaled Society (Independent) [Death Metal]

Inire – Cauchemar (Independent) [Groove Metal]
Listen to “Endless”

Initiated – World on Fire (Svart Records) [Heavy Metal]

Karg – Weltenasche (Art of Propaganda) [Black Metal]

Khonsu – The Xun Protectorate (Jhador Recordings) [Black/Industrial/Progressive Metal]

Krampus – Counter//Current (Independent) [Metalcore]
Listen to “The Trial”

Lamb of God – The Duke (Nuclear Blast Records) [Groove Metal]
Listen to “The Duke”

Mavradoxa – Sojourners (Nebular Winter Productions) [Black Metal]

Metallica – Hardwired… to Self-Destruct (Blackened) [Thrash]
Listen to “Hardwired,” “Moth Into Flame,” “Atlas, Rise!”

Misanthropic Rage – Gates No Longer Shut (Godz ov War Productions) [Progressive Black Metal]

Nebulae Come Sweet – It Is Not the Night That Covers You (Independent) [Post-Metal]
Listen to “Le N,” “O,” “N”

Ossuary Anex – Mutilation Through Prayer (Lord of the Sick) [Brutal Death Metal]
Listen to “The Bloody Ritual Slaughter,” “Enslaved Consciousness”

Panphage – Drengskapr (Nordvis) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Landrensningen”

Quicksand Dream – Beheading Tyrants (Cruz del Sur Music) [Heavy Metal]
Listen to “Daughters of Eve,” “The Girl from the Island”

Rising Steel – Return of the Warlord (Mighty Music) [Heavy Metal]

A Sense of Gravity – Atrament (Independent) [Djent]
Listen to “Echo Chasers”

Soulburn – Earthless Pagan Spirit (Century Media Records) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards the Sun”

Trivax – SIN (Independent) [Death Metal]
Listen to “…And He Wandered Off To Nowhere”

Verminlord – Anguish (Independent) [Black Metal]

Words of Farewell – A Quiet World (AFM Records) [Melodeath]
Listen to “Gallows Frame”

Did we forget a new release? Is there a way we could improve this list? Let us know in the comments below!

(Images VIA, VIA, VIA)

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!