This Toilet Tuesday (6/16/20)


It’s Toilet Tuesday, and I’m here to help you get your new music fix. We’ve got some good shit this time around from some names you might even know; as such, my personal pick this time is something that might have escaped notice otherwise. Give that a listen, but be sure to hit the list for more goodies, too.

Aversio Humanitatis – Behold the Silent Dwellers (Debemur Morti Productions) [Black Metal]

“Apocalyptic black metal” seems to typically refer to something recorded and performed as poorly as possible and probably including “sarin” somewhere in a song title, but Aversio Humanitatis take it a different (better) direction. Behold the Silent Dwellers paints a bleak, desolate picture of life on Earth after humanity, apocalyptic in both sound and word. If nothing else, it’s some good dissonant black metal to check if you’re looking for something not made by a fashy pedophile. 6/18/20 (Spear)

3xperimental – Symphony of Element (Independent) [Symphonic Black Metal]
Listen to “Wind”

Alarum – Circle’s End (Dinner for Wolves) [Prog/Thrash]

Anarchist Wolves – Terrorists (Independent) [Black Metal]

Apes of God – El poeta y el cementerio de memorias (Independent) [Death Metal]

Beyond the Black – Hørizøns (Napalm Records) [Symphonic Metal]
Listen to “Golden Pariahs”

The Bishop of Hexen – The Death Masquerade (Dusktone) [Symphonic Black Metal]
Listen to “Death Masks”

Chaos over Cosmos – The Ultimate Multiverse (Narcoleptica Productions) [Prog Metal]
Listen to “One Hundred”

Circle of Sighs – Salo (Independent) [Doom]
Listen to “The Man Machine”

Cro-Mags – In the Beginning (Mission Two Entertainment) [Caveman Thrash]
Listen to “From The Grave”

Cryptworm – Reeking Gunk of Abhorrence (Me Saco Un Ojo) [Death Metal]
Listen to “Festering Maggot Infestation”

Dearth – To Crown All Befoulment (Sentient Ruin) [Death/Black Metal]

Eisregen – Leblos (Massacre Records) [lolbuttz]
Listen to “Leblos”

Firelink – Firelink (Independent) [Black Metal]

Fornicus – Sulphuric Omnipotence (Negative Earth Records) [Black Metal]

Greyhawk – Keepers of the Flame (Fighter Records) [Heavy Metal]

Grimsteed – Ecclisia Hereticus (Independent) [Black Metal]

Hail Spirit Noir – Eden in Reverse (Agonia Records) [Progressive Metal]
Listen to “The First Ape on New Earth”

Heboïdophrenie – Cannibalism for Dummies (Great Dane Records) [Deathcore]

Heruka – No Sun Dared Pass Our Windows (Rude Awakening Records) [Blackened Death Metal]

Insatanity – Hymns of the Gods Before (CDN Records) [Death Metal]
Listen to “Demons Within Creation”

Ivan – Silver Screens (Solitude Productions) [Funeral Doom]

Kall – Brand (Prophecy Productions) [Black Metal]

Lamb of God – Lamb of God (Nuclear Blast) [Groove Metal]
Listen to “Memento Mori”

Lapsus Dei – Sea of Deep Reflections (Sliptrick Records) [Melodeath/Doom]
Listen to “The Call of Sirens”

Ligature Strangulation/Slammed into Oblivion/Flueve de Vie – Gorenoise Cristiano (Olivia Records) [Christian Goregrind, I Guess]
Listen to “Washed By His Blood”

Lûs – Müde heim (zu den Sternen) [Post-Black Metal]

Medicated – Descension (Independent) [Melodeath]
Listen to “Heaven in Shadows”

MindEater – Mocking the Light (Independent) [Death Metal]

Moonthoth – Zmora (Wolfspell Records) [Black Metal]

Mordred – Volition (Independent) [Weird Thrash]

Nexion – Seven Oracles (Avantgarde Music) [Black Metal]

Nothing Is Real – Desert of Illusions (Independent) [Stoner Doom]

Operus – Score of Nightmares (Pride and Joy Music) [Power Metal]
Listen to “Where Falcons Fly”

Ôros Kaù – Imperii Templum Aries (Independent) [Dissonant Blackish Metal]

Pandrador – Ov Rituals, ov Ancestors, ov Destiny (Independent) [Death Metal]

Pekla – Boogie with Satan (Independent) [Heavy Metal]
Listen to “Boogie with Satan”

Perpetual Rage – Flames from Below (Thy Bare Tree) [Heavy Metal]

Pissrash – Routes of Administration (Independent) [Hardcore]

Яр – Zvarot (Hammer of Damnation) [Folk Metal]

Scrollkeeper – Auto da Fe (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

Shadowflag – In Asylum Requiem (Clobber Records) [Black Metal]
Listen to “In Asylum Requiem”

Sick Feel – Chapters of Hate (Independent) [Death/Groove Metal]

Somnium de Lycoris – Orbis Terrarum Revolution (Independent) [Tech Death]

Sxuperion – Omniscient Pulse (Bloody Mountain Records) [Blackened Death Metal]

Tok Yathraa – Chapter: Pocong (Independent) [Black Metal]
Listen to “Pocong Lompat”

Vampire – Rex (Century Media) [Black Thrash]
Listen to “Rex,” “Melek-Taus”

Vile Creature – Glory, Glory! Apathy Took Helm! (Prosthetic Records) [Drone/Doom/Sludge]

Withering Surface – Meet Your Maker (Mighty Music) [Melodeath]
Listen to “Alone”

Ysengrin – Initiatio (I, Voidhanger) [Death Metal]
Listen to “Potencée d’Or”

Did we forget a new release? Is there a way we could improve this list? Let us know in the comments!

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!