This Toilet Tuesday (8/29/23)


O precious privy, lustrous latrine, swallow up the sewage that is the byproduct of our lives. This week we’ve got a sadperson black metal split with more bands involved than reasons to keep breathing, bad pun death metal, and another goat band related to genitals. It’ll take a submersible to get to the bottom of this titanic list, so you best take the plunge as soon as poossible!

Primal Horde/Scorching Tomb – Primal Tomb (Iron Fortress Records) [Death]

I love when two like-absentminded death metal bands meet up to rub their remaining brain cells together. Primal Horde’s sludgy, lurching slams deploy a troglodytic truncheon between the eyes, and by the time Scorching Tomb’s side arrives, their trem riffs and groovy drumming go down as smooth as my grey matter. Props are also in order for making the split title just a combination of the band’s names and having it sound super cool. Remember kids—riff hard, not smart! -Roldy

Aneraxt – Operation Utopia CCCXIII (Ardawahisht Kollective) [Blackened Death]

Arcas – Where the Light Once Shone (Northern Silence Productions) [Atmoblack]

Asidie – Inside a Restless Mind (Independent) [Gothic Metal / Rock]

Baxaxaxa – De Vermis Mysteriis (The Sinister Flame) [Black]

Bio-Cancer – Revengeance (Hammerheart Records) [Deathrash]

Black Apathy/Have A Nice Life/Nymphrenia/Shallow Existence/Vanessa Funke – Barely Living On The Edge​.​.​. (Independent) [DSBM]

Blessed Black – Seasons: Vol. 1 (Independent) [Doom / Stoner Rock]

Boréalys – L’h​é​ritage (Northern Silence Productions) [Atmoblack]

Conflagracion – Dilucidando el augurio de los malos espíritus (Morbid Skull Records) [Black]

Crestfallen – Melancholia (Independent) [Atmoblack]

Crucible of Hate – The Unknown Path (Independent) [Death / Groove Metal]

Cultus Sanguine – Dust Once Alive (BadMoodMan Music) [Symphonic Doom / Goth Rock]

Cursed to Occult – Diary of a Broken Man (Crawling Chaos) [Black Metal / Crust]

Dikasterion – Chaos as a New World (Amor Fati Productions) [Blackened Death]

Dying Wizard – Artefact (Independent) [Doom / Rock]

Eclipse – Megalomanium (Frontiers Records) [Heavy Metal / Hard Rock]

Egregore – Synchronistic Delusions (Sentient Ruin Laboratories) [Deathgrind]

Ekyrian – Cuentos junto a la hoguera (Independent) [Folk Metal]

Els Focs Negres – Martiris Carnivors: Hymns Per A Um Nou Apocalipsi (Firecum Records) [Blackened Heavy Metal]

Em Chamas – Rest In Peace (Independent) [Thrash]

Enterré Vivant – 四元素 (Shigenso) (Antiq Records) [Symphonic Black]

Forgotten – Whispers Of Existence (Independent) [Black]

Gendo Ikari – Rokubungi (Independent) [Grindcore]

Goat Piss – Subsonic Obliteration (Independent) [War Metal]

Hån – Conquering Magnificent Halls (Northern Silence Productions) [Meloblack]

Heads for the Dead – In The Absence Of Faith (Pulverised Records) [Death]

Heir Corpse One – Chopping Spree (Obelisk Polaris Productions) [Death]

Helytube – Cai Verzi Pe Pere​ț​i (Frații Murătură Records) [Alt Metal]

Hunter – Rebel Angels Rise (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

Immortal Blade – All Who Suffer (Independent) [Crossover Thrash]

Inhuman Nature/Ninth Realm – Split (Mercenary Press) [Crossover Thrash]

Intent – Sins of the Past (Independent) [Thrash]

Labyrinth Spell – Walking Through The Fire (Fetzner Death Records) [Black]

Misanthropik Torment – Declaration Of War (Independent) [Death]

Monastery – From Blood (Art Gates Records) [Death]

Nashgul – Oprobio (Selfmadegod Records) [Grindcore]

Náströnd – S/T (Masters of Kaos Productions) [Black]

Outergods – A Kingdom Built Upon The Wreckage of Heaven (Prosthetic Records) [Blackened Death / Grindcore]

Phantom Druid – The Inner Landscapes of Death (Independent) [Doom]

Primal Fear – Code Red (Atomic Fire Records) [Power]

Pterodactyl King – S/T (Independent) [Proggy Metalcore]

Repentance – The Process of Human Demise (Noble Demon) [Groove Metal / Death]

Reverence to Paroxysm – Lux Morte (Me Saco Un Ojo Records) [Death/Doom]

Road Pig – Still the Future Is Bleak (HPGD Productions) [Thrash / Punk]

Shards of a Lost World – Harzgeist (Occult Voices) [Black]

Spider Kitten – A Pound For The Peacebringer (APF Records) [Stoner Doom]

Strike Master – Tangram Apocalypse (Independent) [Deathrash]

Sudenkehto – Elämän B-puolia (Independent) [Gothic Metal]

Svartkonst – May the Night Fall (Independent) [Blackened Death]

Symbiotic Tomorrow – Rise Of The Pharaoh (Independent) [Death]

The Sound That Ends Creation – Exactly What You Thought, But Worse Than You Imagined (Independent) [Mathcore]

Timechild – Blossom & Plague (Target Records) [Prog Rock / Heavy Metal]

Tombstone – Angel of Blood (Independent) [Heavy Metal]

Undergang – De syv stadier af ford​æ​rv (Dark Descent Records) [Death]

VAK – The Islands (Indie Recordings) [Sludge / Hard Rock]

Weald and Woe – For The Good of The Realm (Fiadh Productions) [Medieval Black Metal]

Weird Tales – Second Coming, Second Crucifixion (Interstellar Smoke Records) [Sludge / Doom]

Zeke Deux – Vampire Tale (Starwave Records) [Power Metal / Rock]

ZubZero – Frostbite (Big Bad Wolf Records) [Groove Metal / Thrash]

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!