This Toilet Tuesday (3/12/24)


O crepuscular crapper, O twilight toilette, ring in the morning with your circadian siren song. Today we’ve got Arthurcore, a punctuation fixation, and Swamp Germans ruining parties (what else is new?). We’re past the pelagic zone at this point, you know what to do—let us know what you’ve scavenged from the dark corners of the seas below!

Vulvatorious – S/T (Bad Morning Records) [Black / Melodeath / Crossover Thrash]

I spend a lot of time on Metal-Archives—you’ll have to forgive me for reading this band name and feeling little more than an initial numbness and abject disappointment. When I saw the artwork was a giant squid instead of limbless corpses in trashcans, my interest was beaked; maybe this was aquatic war metal? Like their cephalopod siblings, Denmark’s Vulvatorious are masters of deception, as likely to release bursts of inky blackness as settle into Humboldt Thrower grooves in any given track. “WITCH BURNS BACK” starts the album off with oldschool melodeath riffing before diving into atmoblack waters, while “FUCK YOU INCEL” thrashes out against all the Moby Dicks in the hardcore scene. We know little of the band’s remaining habits, but new behaviorial studies will join the scientific literature when Vulvatorious releases this Friday. -Roldy

Aardvark – Tough Love (Dying Victims Productions) [Heavy Metal]

Aborted – Vault of Horrors (Nuclear Blast) [Death]

After Infinity – S/T (Mauste Records) [Power / Heavy Metal]

Anahata – Syncretic Sovereignty (Independent) [Speed / Power / Heavy Metal]

Ancient Remains – Burn It All (Independent) [Crossover Thrash]

Armagh – Exclamation Po​!​nt (Dying Victims Productions) [Speed / Heavy Metal]

Atrophy – Asylum (Massacre Records) [Thrash]

Backstabber – Patterns of Domination (Independent) [Death]

Blastomycosis – A Feast for the Tasteless (CDN Records) [Brutal Death]

Brat – Social Grace (Prosthetic Records) [Death / Grindcore / Powerviolence]

Call ov the Void – On Grief and Dying (Independent) [Death/Doom]

Compress – The Final Level of Consciousness (Eternal Death) [Black]

Corpus Diavolis – Elixiria Ekstasis (Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions) [Blackened Death]

Coventhrall – Legacy of Morfuidra (Inverse Records) [Power]

Daemoniac – Visions of the Nightside (Xtreem Music) [Death]

Defect Designer – Chitin (Transcending Obscurity Records) [Death]

Dionysiaque – Diogonos (I, Voidhanger Records) [Doom]

DragonForce – Warp Speed Warriors (Napalm Records) [Power]

Eternal – Cryptic Lust (Raw Skull Recordz) [Death]

Exist – Frog Bomb (Independent) [Thrash]

Fall of Serenity – Open Wide, O Hell (Lifeforce Records) [Melodeath]

Hadit – Metaphysical Engines Approaching the Event Horizon (I, Voidhanger Records) [Blackened Death]

Hartlight – As Above, So Below (Independent) [Symphonic Metal]

Ironbound – Serpent’s Kiss (Ossuary Records) [Heavy Metal / Hard Rock]

Kult Ikon – Black Iron Prison (Independent) [Instrumental Doom]

Leather Lung – Graveside Grin (Magnetic Eye Records) [Stoner Doom / Sludge]

Legatus – Aus dem Schattenreich (Wolfmond Production) [Black]

Lords of Black – Mechanics of Predacity (Frontiers Records) [Power / Heavy Metal]

Lutharo – Chasing Euphoria (Atomic Fire Records) [Power / Melodeath]

Malsten – The Haunting of Silvåkra Mill – Rites of Passage (Svart Records) [Doom]

Miehala – Sons of Alaheim (Inverse Records) [Thrash]

Murgang – End of All (Independent) [Blackened Death]

Naoki Morioka – Modernize (Independent) [Instrumental Shred / Fusion]

Nastergal – The Untold War (WormHoleDeath) [Black]

Necrophobic – In the Twilight Grey (Century Media Records) [Blackened Death]

Neurotech – Memory Eternal (Independent) [Symphonic / Electronic / Industrial]

O Zorn! – Vermillion Haze (Seeing Red Records) [Doom / Hard Rock]

Ornamentos del Miedo – Escapando a través de la tierra (Meuse Music Records) [Funeral Doom]

Rites of Regress – Dust (Third Eye Temple) [Blackened Doom]

Sadael – Flowers feat. Alex Amiryan (Independent) [Symphonic Death]

Savage Oath – Divine Battle (Postmortem Apocalypse) [Heavy Metal]

Sfeerverzieker – Disciple of the Damned (Brutal Insanity Records) [Sludge / Doom]

Shock Withdrawal – The Dismal Advance (Independent) [Deathgrind]

Sithlord – Jettison the Dead (Barbarian Wrath) [Thrash]

Stress Angel – Punished by Nemesis (Dying Victims Productions) [Deathrash]

Svoid – Neptunian (Sun & Moon Records) [Black / Alt Rock]

The Moor – Ombra (Inertial Music) [Prog Metal]

Thor – Ride of the Iron Horse (Deadline Music) [Heavy Metal / Hard Rock]

Tormentous – Vengeance Through Bloodshed (Independent) [Deathgrind]

Tragos – EP MMXXIV (Independent) [Death]

Uralt – The Harvester of Winter (Masters of Kaos Productions) [Raw/Lo-Fi Black]

VMO – Death Rave (Never Sleep) [Experimental /Electronic Black Metal / Noise]

Warhorde – Warhorde / Lord Alfred (Barbarian Wrath) [Blackthrash]

Winterborn – Break Another Day (RFL Records) [Heavy Metal]

Wounds – Ruin (Everlasting Spew Records) [Tech Death]

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!