Album Art ov the Century Tournament: Pool B – Round 2


Round 2: FIGHT!

If you missed yesterday’s voting for the start of Round 2, head back here and get your picks in. Voting closes this weekend. If you’re up to date, you know what to do.

If you wanna check back on the individual results from Round 1 in Pool B, then you can do so here and here. If you want the TL;DR, here are the absolute smashings:

Uada eeeeasily eclipsed Ayreon
– The Vektorbros were out in full-force to dismantle the mighty mercenaries of Bolt Thrower
Zhrine fucking bodied Immolation in a big way
Tchornobog‘s big dumb eye saw no challenge from Bathory and
Sulphur Aeon usurped Electric Wizard‘s dopethrone without fuss

And these matches ended up super close:

Inferno only just took down Thantifaxath
Abyssal staged a mighty comeback and knocked out one of the 48 Adam Burke covers
– Wormlust did the same to Ephel Duath
Archspire barely held on to an early lead against Hate Eternal
 TovH tyrants Tomb Mold took down Agalloch

Here are today’s matches –


Artificial Brain – Infrared Horizon [2017]

Adam Burke

Uada – Devoid Of Light [2016]

Kris Verwimp

[yop_poll id=”183″]

Barren Altar – Entrenched In The Faults Of The Earth [2018]

Patrick Cass

Elder – Lore [2015]

Adrian Dexter

[yop_poll id=”184″]

Loss – Horizonless [2017]

Adam Burke

Engulfed – Engulfed In Obscurity [2017]

Nick Keller

[yop_poll id=”185″]

Khemmis – Absolution [2015]

Sam Turner

Inferno – Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension and Involution) [2017]

Jose Gabriel Alegría Sabogal

[yop_poll id=”186″]

Sunn O))) – Dømkirke [2008]

Tania Stene

Serocs – The Phobos/Deimos Suite [2018]

Nicola Samori

[yop_poll id=”187″]

Occultation – Silence In The Ancestral House [2014]

Adam Burke

Abyssal – Antikatesteasis [2015]

Jocelyn Avoine

[yop_poll id=”188″]

Dormant Ordeal – We Had It Coming [2016]

Kuba Sokólski

Wiegedood – De doden hebben det goed II [2017]

[yop_poll id=”189″]

Guðveiki – Vængför [2018]

Elijah Tamu

The Black Dahlia Murder – Nocturnal [2007]

Kristian Wåhlin

[yop_poll id=”190″]

Revocation – The Outer Ones [2018]

Tom Strom

Wormlust – The Feral Wisdom [2013]


[yop_poll id=”191″]

Yob – Clearing The Path To Ascend [2014]

Orion Landau

Tempel – The Moon Lit Our Path [2017]

Lucas Ruggieri

[yop_poll id=”192″]

Vektor – Terminal Redux [2017]

Adam Burke

Crypt Sermon – Out Of The Garden [2015]

Brooks Wilson

[yop_poll id=”193″]

Zhrine – Unortheta [2017]

Zbigniew M. Beliak

Temple Nightside – The Hecatomb [2016]

Daniel Corcuera

[yop_poll id=”194″]

Pyrrhon – What Passes For Survival [2017]

Caroline Harrison

Archspire – Relentless Mutation [2017]

Eliran Kantor

[yop_poll id=”195″]

Blut Aus Nord – Memoria Vetusta III: Saturnian Poetry [2014]

Kristian Wåhlin

Tomb Mold – Manor Of Infinite Forms [2018]

Brad Moore

[yop_poll id=”196″]

Sepulcher – Panoptic Horror [2018]

Mariusz Lewandowski

Tchornobog – Tchornobog [2017]

Adam Burke

[yop_poll id=”197″]

Sulphur Aeon – Gateway To The Antisphere [2015]

Ola Larsson

Obliteration – Cenotaph Obscure [2017]

Kristian Valbo

[yop_poll id=”198″]
Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!